Will1991

Reactions
There is no dedicated ON/OFF AC button like my CT had or the IS. You have to use the remote touch.

I was misinterpreting what you were saying, and I can’t really recall to be honest, but it’s true I’m not seeing it.

CRSKTN

Expert
Reactions
As an engineer, I appreciate technology in cars. But when the "technology" that auto enthusiasts now obsess over is an infotainment screen (and not the engine or transmission), I am thinking that something has gone absolutely wrong.

Does the resolution of the infotainment screen improve driving quality? Does it make the car handle better? Does it improve fuel efficiency? No? So why the obsession with it?

I have the navigation system in my ESh but cannot stand to have the bright screen with constantly moving images in my peripheral vision, so I have set a home screen with dark, static graphics that does not bother me when I am driving. When I am driving, I prefer to be driving, not focusing on an infotainment screen.

Cars have become so refined that for 99% of drivers, the things they directly interact with the most isn't the handling, it's the interface.

Also those systems auto dim and change color schemes for when it's dark. They've thought of this stuff. It's just not the best executed.

Will1991

Reactions
I don't have any real information, but Lexus is rumored to launch a LS600h, and to me it makes no sense on going back to a 12 year old powertrain which isn't available outside the Century.
To me it should be a upgraded version of the 500h powertrain with more power, and it would be a pretty good IS F with it.

TT V8 shouldn't happen since Lexus is rumored to drop V8's under 90K USD.

TT V6, maybe, but I've read around here that it hasn't been built for bonkers performance...

And we also have next C-AMG going PHEV... Maybe a IS F using a 600h powertrain (upgraded multistage 3.5L V6 already found on current Crown) isn't that farfetched...

Gecko

Administrator
Reactions