New RX owner in the midwest.

Reactions
Howdy folks. I'm new to Lexus, coming from a '17 Highlander SE. I went with an RX 350 w/ parchment interior. It was funny as I was in the market for a 4Runner as an "upgrade" to the Highlander, which I felt was too sterile and... hmm... "boring". I just couldn't find any excitement in driving it. I'm sure it's a great, durable car, but it wasn't for me.

I had a neighbor a few houses down that had an Infinity, so I asked him about it, and he turned me on to the idea of a service-loaner. Well, lots of companies just want to get you to take a test-drive, because they figure that will sell you on a new car. I learned a LOT by test-driving a lot of cars. I test-drove every suspension version available for a 4Runner, and concluded that while the "niceties" of the Limited were moving away from the very thing that appealed to me about a 4R... those details were too strong to ignore... AND THEN... I drove a couple Lexus service-loaners, as well as a couple new models.

I told myself I should stick with my 2 year long plan, of ridding myself of the Highlander and getting the 4R that has tortured my thoughts for the past years... "WHY didn't I just get what I WANTED!? I went to the dealer KNOWING all I ever wanted was a 4Runner? What happened?" (this haunted me every time I got in the Highlander)

Well... what happened back then... may have happened again, but this time I have no regrets. I was talked out of a 4R based on mileage and nice touches in the Highlander... but in a short time (after buying), I realized the Highlander was oddly sterile... and the mileage difference didn't justify the lack of personality over the 4R. So... 2 years later... I found myself ready to buy a 4R... but something told me I should at least TRY the Lexus offerings first. (It was going from standard suspension 4R to KDSS and X-REAS really... "oh... so they can ride a lot better than that first one?")