Trade-in 2020 Supra for 2021 Lexus IS?

Reactions
I'm new to this forum but not new to the automotive industry. I have been a professional automotive evaluation engineer for over 30 years, having worked for a number of car companies including Toyota. Born and raised in Japan but educated in the US and Canada with an engineering degree, I've spent my entire career life as an automotive evaluation engineer, and have been contributing to various news outlets from Denver Post to Toronto Star over the 30-year period. I'm also an accredited automotive journalist, but with a twist because I am one of the few automotive journalists in the world who actually worked for car companies and have an automotive industry background.

But enough about me and apologize for the long introduction - I needed to do this because I'm new to this forum and want to be able share ideas and thoughts without being questioned about my background - and onto my real question: Should I trade-in my 2020 GR Supra for a 2021 Lexus IS 350 AWD F-sport? Although I love my Supra, it's simply not practical enough (though we have a Tacoma TRD Pro and the RAV4 Prime for those reasons) and I'm thinking that I should get something more practical that is still fun to drive. The Supra is too limiting because it loses traction too easily in rain, which is the weather we often have here in Pacific Northwest. Has anyone here traded either the BMW Z4 or the Supra for the new IS?

Thankfully, I get new cars every week to do a review and so I'm up-to-date about the IS (I'm driving one right now for a review), but I'm curious to hear from people who moved from a sports coupe to the new IS and whether you regret it. And the main reason is because I know I will lose a lot of the sports car feel by moving to the IS - right now I have the IS 350 for a week and I've been driving back and forth with my Supra, and I still can't make up my mind.