Lexus to Debut New Concept at Tokyo Motor Show This Month

Lexus Logo

Lexus has announced a new concept car will debut at the Tokyo Motor Show later this month.

There are no further details as of yet, but this likely spells the end for the rumored reveal of a LS F performance flagship. It’s worth noting the theme of the Tokyo Motor Show is Beyond the Motor — here’s how it’s framed on the official website:

In their future evolution, automobiles will be able to move much more than just people and objects: they will be able to move society forward, transcending previous limitations to provide even great possibilities.

It’s time to shift into high gear and set out on a borderless journey to redefine the very meaning of “automobile”.

Should Lexus take this mission statement to heart, there’s no telling what type of concept will be revealed — it could be anything from a giant bubble to an interstellar rocket. The press conference is scheduled for October 25 at 10:15am Japan time, or 9:15pm ET/6:15pm PT on October 24th for North America.