Lexus LC 500h to Debut at Geneva Motor Show

Lexus LC 500h Driving

Lexus will reveal the hybrid version of the LC coupe at the 2016 Geneva Motor Show next month — here’s what the press release has to say:

The LC 500h is equipped with Lexus’ next generation hybrid powertrain, the Lexus Multi Stage Hybrid System, providing more performance, enhanced driving pleasure and greater efficiency.

Lexus LC 500h Rear

A rumor late last year claimed the LC 500h would be equipped with a 3.5L V6 “multi-hybrid” based on the GS 450h powertrain. The redesigned engine and hybrid system would have “significantly improved” heat efficiency and fuel economy, boosting power from 349 horsepower (260kW) to over 469 horsepower (350kW).

Lexus LC 500h Standing

The LC 500h will debut at the Geneva Motor Show alongside the LF-FC concept — the reveal will take place at the Lexus display on March 1st at 11:30am CET (5:30am ET/2:30am PT).