2010 Lexus RX 350 Standard Equipment

Lexus LF-Xh

As I mentioned in the previous post, due to a forwarded dealership document, I have the full breakdown of the next-generation 2010 Lexus RX 350. In that first post, I covered the specification side of things, and now here’s a list of the new standard equipment, along with the standard equipment no longer offered:

New Standard Equipment

  • 18-inch Alloy Wheels
  • P235/50R18 M+S Tires
  • XM Satellite Radio (Factory Activated)
  • Smart Entry System
  • Push Button Start
  • Bluetooth Capability
  • Rear Seat Side Airbags
  • Double Wishbone Rear Suspension
  • Retractable Outside Rearview Mirrors
  • Integrated Turn Signal Lamps
  • Puddle Lamps
  • Rear Seatbelt Pretensioners
  • Hill Ascent Control (HAC)
  • Temporary Spare Tire
  • 6-Speed Automatic Transmission
  • Sequential Shift Mode
  • Active Torque Control 4WD System
  • Electric Power Steering
  • Multi-Information Display
  • Front Passenger Knee Airbag
  • Premium Fabric Seat Surfaces
  • Sliding Rear Seat
  • Remote Release for Folding Rear Seatbacks
  • Active Front Headrests with Whiplash Protection
  • Roof Mounted Satellite Fin Antenna

Deleted Standard Equipment

  • Driver Foldable Armrest
  • Front Passenger Foldable Armrest
  • Full-Size Spare Tire
  • Roof Rail Crossbars
  • Full-Time 4WD System
  • 2-Position Driver Seat Memory System
  • Auto-dimming Side View Mirrors
  • Leather Seat Surfaces

There’s definitely more good than bad looking over this list — the added airbags, push-button start, sequential shift mode, a new information display, all great additions. But at the cost of standard leather seats?

It’s all just point-form now, though, so there’s no telling just what some of these changes will actually entail.